Religious Dates and Festivals

Religious Dates & Festivals 2018  

ŠUKLA CHATURTHI
Sat. Jan. 20
Mon. Feb. 19
Tue. Mar. 20
Wed/Thu. Apr. 18/19
Fri. May 18
Sat. Jun. 16
Sun. Jul. 15
Tue. Aug. 14
Wed. Sep. 12
Fri. Oct. 12
Sun. Nov. 11
Mon. Dec. 10

ŠANKATA HARA
CHATURTHI

Thu. Jan. 4
Sat. Feb. 3
Sun. Mar. 4
Tue. Apr. 3
Thu. May 3
Fri. Jun. 1
Sun. Jul. 1
Tue. Jul. 31
Wed. Aug. 29
Fri. Sep. 28
Sat. Oct. 27
Sun. Nov. 25
Tue. Dec. 25

KRITTIKA

Fri. Jan. 26
Thu. Feb. 22
Wed. Mar. 21
Tue. Apr. 17
Tue. May 15
Mon. Jun. 11
Mon. Jul. 9
Sun. Aug. 5
Sat. Sep. 1
Fri. Sep. 28
Fri. Oct. 26
Thu. Nov. 22
Thu. Dec. 20

NATARAJA
ABHISHEKAM
Mon. (AM) Jan. 1
Wed. (PM) Feb. 28
Mon. (AM) May 7
Wed. (AM) Jun. 20
Fri. (PM) Aug. 24
Sun. (PM) Sep. 23
Sun. (AM) Dec. 23
PRADOSHAM
Sat. Jan. 13
Sun. Jan. 28
Mon. Feb. 12
Tue. Feb. 27
Wed. Mar. 14
Wed. Mar. 28
Fri. Apr. 13
Fri. Apr. 27
Sat. May 12
Sat. May 26
Mon. Jun. 11
Mon. Jun. 25
Tue. Jul. 10
Tue. Jul. 24
Wed. Aug. 8
Thu. Aug. 23
Fri. Sep. 7
Sat. Sep. 22
Sat. Oct. 6
Sun. Oct. 21
Sun. Nov. 4
Tue. Nov. 20
Tue. Dec. 4
Thu. Dec. 20

SATYANARAYANA

POOJA (POORNIMA)
Mon. Jan. 1
Tue. Jan. 30
Thu. Mar. 1
Fri. Mar. 30
Sun. Apr. 29
Mon. May 28
Wed. Jun. 27
Thu. Jul. 26
Sat. Aug. 25
Mon. Sep. 24
Tue. Oct. 23
Thu. Nov. 22
Fri. Dec. 21

ŠUKLA SHASHTI

Mon. Jan. 22
Wed. Feb. 21
Thu. Mar. 22
Fri. Apr. 20
Sun. May 20
Mon. Jun. 18
Tue. Jul. 17
Thu. Aug. 16
Fri. Sep. 14
Sun. Oct. 14
Tue. Nov. 13
Thu. Dec. 13
SPECIAL EVENTS
New Year’s Day                                  Mon. Jan. 1 
Ãrdra Daršanam                                 Mon. Jan. 1

Makara Sankrãnti                              Sun. Jan. 14 

Madhwa Navami                               Thu. Jan. 25 

Mahã Šivaratri                                  Tue. Feb. 13

Holi Festival                                       Thu. Mar. 1
Chãndramãna Yugãdi                         Sun. Mar. 18
Šri Rãma Navami                               Sun. Mar. 25
Tamil New Year’s Day / Vishu              Sat. Apr.14
Basava Jayanti                                 Wed. Apr. 18
Šankara Jayanti                                  Fri. Apr. 20
Rãmãnuja Jayanti                              Sat. Apr. 21
Satyanãrãyana Kalyãna Utsavam         Wed. Apr 25
Šri Šiva Brahmotsavam     Thu. Apr 26 – Sat. May 5
Narasimha Jayanti                               Sat. Apr 28
Šri Venkatešwara Brahmotsavam –                                                                  Fri. Jun. 1 – Sun. Jun. 10
Ãni Thirumajanam                             Wed. Jun. 20
41st Anniversary Of The Temple            Wed. Jul. 4
Guru Poornima                                     Thu. Jul 26
Šri Sudaršana Mahã Yajnam –                                                                         Fri. Jul. 27 – Sun. Jul. 29

Vara Lakshmi Vratam                            Fri. Aug. 24
Rig Upãkarma                                       Fri. Aug. 24
Yajur Upãkarma                                   Sat. Aug. 25
Šri Raghavendra Swãmy Ãrãdhana        Tue. Aug. 28
Sri Krishna Janmãstami                        Sun. Sep. 2
Sri Ganesha Chaturthi Nava Dina Mahotsavam –                                              Fri. Sep. 7 – Sun. Sep. 16
Sãma Upãkarma                                   Tue. Sep. 11
Šri Ganeša Chaturthi Day                    Wed. Sep. 12
Šrãddhas/Mahãlaya Paksha                  Tue. Sep. 25
Devi Navarãtri                 Tue. Oct. 9 – Thu. Oct. 18
Durgãshtami                                        Tue. Oct. 16
Saraswati Pooja                                  Wed. Oct. 17
Mahã Navami                                      Wed. Oct. 17
Vijaya Dašami                                     Thu. Oct. 18
Tula Poornima                                     Tue. Oct. 23
Karvãchowth                                        Sat. Oct. 27
Dhanteras                                            Sun. Nov.  4
Naraka Chaturdaši                                Tue. Nov. 6
Deepãvali                                             Tue. Nov. 6
Skanda Shashti Utsavam  –                                                                           Thu. Nov. 8 – Wed. Nov. 14
Nãga Chaturthi                                    Sun. Nov. 11
Skanda Shashti Day                              Tue. Nov. 13
Ayyappa Mandala Pooja Begins              Fri. Nov. 16
Kãrtika Deepam                                  Thu. Nov. 22
Dhanurmãsa Pooja Begins                    Sun. Dec. 16
Vaikunta Ekãdaši                                 Tue. Dec. 18
Ãrdra Daršanam                                  Sun. Dec. 23
 
preloader